Home > Jobs, Writing > Freelancing Mistakes

Freelancing Mistakes

Since deciding I want to get into freelance writing at least part-time, I have been reading everything I can land my eyes on about freelancing. I have joined a couple freelance websites. I have worked on being more present online (something that meant little to me before I realized I needed to market myself in some way).

I have not landed a job yet, but I am working on figuring out my niche. When I found the below article on FlexJobs, it reminds me that not every job should be accepted, so matter how eager I am. So, with that, I will keep my eye out for jobs that interest me, and, when the time comes, I will accept those that make the most sense for me.

Here is the article: 11 Mistakes All First-Time Freelancers Make – FlexJobs

I would love to hear other people’s freelancing experiences: the good, the bad, the downright confusing. Anything.

  1. January 20, 2015 at 3:11 AM

    That first paycheck for your hard work is really worth it! But the road is long, and it winds uphill all the way. Nevertheless, you’re not alone, take courage, and go for it!

    • January 20, 2015 at 8:14 PM

      Great sentiment, Wayne. Thank you. I am going for it full force!

  2. January 20, 2015 at 9:23 AM

    Best of luck for finding the right job for yourself!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

