Home > Literature, Writing > Dad Editors

Dad Editors

I love my dad. Really, I do.

I trust him so much that I handed him my first draft of a SciFi novel I am in the process of writing. I asked him for edits and feedback.

He edited (albeit, far less than I suspect may be lurking within the manuscript). However, there were no comments at the end as I anticipated.

I asked him about it this evening. His reply?

“I was sucked into the story.”

Disbelieving, I asked, “Are you saying that because I am your daughter?”

My dad is a bad liar. When he looked at me and said, “No, I really liked it,” I knew he was being truthful. He didn’t have that glint in his eye or the smirk he gets when he is trying to get away with something.

Maybe dad editors can help a writer’s ego.

Anyhow, I am shipping it off to another reader to check out, too.

I would love to hear from anyone regarding their editing experiences.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

