Home > Book Thoughts, Musings, Writing > Back Again

Back Again

It has been far too long since I blogged. I would like to give excuses (which would mostly include work), but it comes down to me not motivating myself. I have myself to blame. But, I am back.

I graduated almost two years ago, so it is time to move away from the musings of a recent English undergrad and toward musings on my favorite things: books, writing, and learning.

In the past year, I have read many books (Russian literature and science fiction alike). I have written a good amount of a potential novel. I have also began to teach myself Russian (a whole new adventure that I am enjoying as much as reading new novels).

This year, I want to share my writing experiences (the frustrations, the questions, the (hopefully) successes), my reading experiences (which means trying my hand at writing reviews), and my learning experiences (the difficulties of learning a language on my own). I hope anyone who still reads my blog and the new people who begin to read, find the above to be entertaining and interesting.

My first post (after this one) will be a review on Hugh Howley’s Wool, which I read for a reading group I will attend later in the month. Let me preface that post by saying that it was one of the more interesting science fiction novels I have read in the past year.

  1. January 19, 2014 at 10:23 AM

    Nice to hear from you again😊

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

