Home > College, Jobs, Musings, Writing > One Month and Some Change After Graduation….

One Month and Some Change After Graduation….

I am officially employed. At a “real” job. You know, the 8 hour job with benefits.

But first, I want to thank all my followers because yesterday I reached 20 followers! I never thought anyone would find me interesting enough to follow, so thank you.

Yesterday, I had my third interview at a law firm and I wasn’t sure what to expect. When I got there, one of the partners came out and greeted me. He then took me into the conference room and began to tell me that the office was impressed with my education and credentials and that they wanted to have me join the office.

The position is a secretary position. However, they train their secretaries in paralegal work in the event that someone in the office should leave. That way, I would move to the legal assistant position and they would find a new secretary. He explained that they planned on hiring another woman in about a month (she has the same credentials as I do: recently graduated, etc.). When she joins, we would likely split the position and be half secretary, half legal assistant. It’s a great opportunity to gain some legal experience and I am grateful that they see potential in me.

I’m starting work today and can’t wait to see what skills I learn and use. In a few days, I plan on writing a quick blog on how I found a job (it wasn’t as easy as it seems to have panned out for me) and how to keep up the fight. I only graduated about a month and some change ago, so being employed this quickly is great.

Thank you everyone for the well wishes and I hope everyone is doing well, whether you are writing, working, traveling, reading, etc.

Cheers!

  1. June 26, 2012 at 11:29 AM

    Congratulations and the best of luck in your future endeavours!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

